Traditional French and Alsatian cuisine

A menu that gives you choice!

Coq au Riesling, choucroute garnie, Bäckeofe, tarte flambée, gilthead bream fillet en papillote with Provençal aromas, whole sole meunière with croutons, lemon cubes and capers, frogs' legs sautéed in garlic, veal kidneys with port wine and warmed black pepper, veal escalope with crème fraîche and cep mushrooms, and more: our extensive menu means you are guaranteed to find a dish to suit your taste and fancies. Give your taste buds a real treat!

Try our traditional tarte flambée: thinly rolled-out home-made bread dough spread with delicious "Red Label" Alsatian crème fraîche, and garnished with Hunspach smoked lardons and Alsatian onions. This tarte, also known as "flammekueche", made according to tradition, is then baked in a wood oven.

We offer various set menus: "Alsace", "Découverte" ("Discovery"), "Lauterbourg", a gluten-free menu on request, and four children's menus to treat your little gourmets! We can also cater for those with allergies of any sort.

Maître Restaurateur (France's Master Restaurateurs)

Gourmet "Menu du Jour" - Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays - €16 with two different starters, main courses and desserts to choose from. 

Special Menu Saint Martin

Discover the menu
Les menus
Au Vieux Moulin Restaurant
Au Vieux Moulin Restaurant

Culinary spirit, passion and philosophy

Allow yourself to be tempted by colourful cuisine inspired by the seasons, created exclusively from fresh market produce, and infused with flavours from the past.
Our authentic, refined food combines Alsatian gastronomy and French cuisine, and is sure to enchant our gourmet guests.
Our artisan chef creates a cuisine based on slow-cooked sauces for a contemporary take on tradition, in a generous and spontaneous bourgeois style.
Our dishes always include skilfully prepared vegetables and side dishes.

Let us surprise and delight you with dishes such as frogs' legs in garlic cream, pike perch with horseradish, and whole goose foie gras cooked in a terrine dish.

For the nostalgic epicureans among you wishing to discover the dishes for which the restaurant is known, you will always find classic dishes on our menu, such as duck breast à l'orange flambéed in Cognac, sweetbread with morille mushrooms, pan-fried foie gras with apples and, of course, "Grandmother's" ham and cheese escalope.

Give a gift voucher > Book your table >
Au Vieux Moulin Restaurant
Au Vieux Moulin Restaurant

Local produce

We buy from producers located as close to our restaurant as possible, such as eggs from Lauterbourg, potatoes from Schleithal, lardons from Merkwiller-Pechelbronn and Alsatian onions, in order to offer our diners fresh, top-quality ingredients.

Wine list

Séverine and our sommelier Noémie are on hand to share their expertise when it comes to wine. Thanks to our wide selection of wines, we will help you find the best pairing for your meal according to your personal preferences. With wines from Alsace, Bordeaux, Bourgogne, Beaujolais, Val de Loire, Languedoc-Roussillon, South-West France, Provence, as well as Champagnes and Alsatian Crémants, and vintages from outside France, our wine list will take you on a journey through French vineyards and those further afield.

Our wine list >

Cuisine de tradition française et alsacienne

Une carte de menus avec du choix !

Coq au Riesling, choucroute, Bäckeofe, tarte flambée, filet de daurade royale en papillote aux effluves de Provence, sole entière cuite meunière avec croûtons, dés de citron et câpres, cuisses de grenouilles sautées à l'ail, rognons de veau au Porto et au poivre chaud, escalope de veau à la crème fraîche et aux cèpes... La richesse de notre carte vous assure de trouver le plat qui répondra à vos goûts et à vos envies du moment... pour un véritable régal des papilles.

Dégustez notre tarte flambée traditionnelle, cette  fine pâte à pain laminée préparée par nos soins avec une délicieuse couche de crème fraîche d’Alsace Label Rouge, des lardons fumés d’Hunspach et des oignons d’Alsace. Notre flammekueche faite à l’ancienne est cuite dans un four à bois.

Nous vous proposons différents menus : Alsace, Découverte, Lauterbourg, et Sans Gluten sur demande ainsi que quatre menus enfant pour régaler les gastronomes en culottes courtes. Oreilles attentives aux allergies en tout genre !

Maitre Restaurateur

Menu du jour gourmand - Mercredi, jeudi , vendredi - 16 euros avec au choix de 2 entrées, 2 suites, 2 desserts. 

Restaurant Au Vieux Moulin
Restaurant Au Vieux Moulin

Esprit de la cuisine, passion et philosophie

Laissez-vous séduire par une cuisine inspirée des saisons, colorée , élaborée exclusivement à partir de produits frais en fonction du marché et imprégnée des goûts d'autrefois.
Notre cuisine est authentique et raffinée alliant la gastronomie alsacienne et la cuisine française pour le plaisir de nos gourmets.
Notre chef, cuisinier artisan confectionne une cuisine de sauces avec de longues préparations, une expérience contemporaine de traditions, une cuisine bourgeoise gourmande et spontanée.
La place des légumes et diverses garnitures est omniprésente et cuite avec justesse .

Des cuisses de grenouilles à la crème d'ail au sandre au raifort en passant par le foie gras d’oie entier cuit en terrine, nous saurons vous étonner et vous faire plaisir .

Pour les nostalgiques, amoureux des plats qui ont fait la notoriété des lieux, vous trouverez toujours à la carte des plats incontournables tels que le magret de canard à l'orange flambée au cognac, le ris de veau aux morilles, le foie gras poêlé aux pommes et évidemment le cordon bleu « grand-mère ».

Offrez un coffret cadeau > Réservez votre table >
Restaurant Au Vieux Moulin
Restaurant Au Vieux Moulin

Produits locaux

Nous achetons nos produits le plus près possibles de notre restaurant comme les œufs de Lauterbourg, les pommes de terre de Schleithal, les lardons de Merkwiller-Pechelbronn et oignons d’Alsace… afin de vous proposer des produits frais et de qualité.

Carte des vins

Séverine et Noémie, la sommelière, vous conseilleront au mieux dans vos choix. Grâce à notre belle sélection de vins, nous vous guiderons vers la meilleure association pour accompagner vos mets selon vos préférences. Alsace, Bordeaux, Bourgogne, Beaujolais, Val de Loire, Languedoc-Roussillon, Sud-Ouest, Provence, Champagnes et Crémants d’Alsace, crus étrangers... Notre carte des vins vous fera voyager à travers les vignobles de France et d’ailleurs.

Notre carte des vins >